top of page

Special Occasion Restaurants #1: Cliff's Edge Sliverlake

This week’s posts is dedicated to Anniversary/Special Occasion Appropriate Restaurants. Why? It’s because it’s the week of my 5 year anniversary with my favorite person in the whole world my bf. One of the first places he took me to is Cliff’s Edge in Silver Lake for a birthday dinner. When we drove up to this restaurant I seriously thought the bf was taking me to the 99 cents store for my birthday?! But next to the store there I a tiny parking lot with a tiny sign that says “Cliff’s Edge Valet” whew lol. There are no signs to find this place so if you see the 99 cents store, you are close. We were able to find street parking across the way during the weekday but during the weekend good luck. They do provide Valet for about $5-7, depending on the day. When you walk in you are in awe because the scene is straight from the Disney’s jungle cruise but classier. The food is Italian/Mediterranean and changes seasonality.

When we were there I got the Scallop Risotto which was delicious. At first glance, the portions were small however the risotto was super rich that I only ate half of my plate. For drinks we got a glasses of pinot noir, very good. Price Range: $$-$$$, about $10-15 for Appitizers and $20-30ish for Entrees. Service was friendly and informative and the ambience is romantic, cozy yet casual date night.

bottom of page